Igor Tregub has been a leader on the Alameda County Democratic Central Committee (ACDCC) for over 10 years, currently serving as an Associate Member and Founding Chair of its Legislation Committee. He also serves on the Executive Board and is a Resolutions Committee Co-Chair of the California Democratic Party, and is an Officer of its Environmental Caucus and Renters’ Provisional Caucus. He is the Co-Chair of the California Young Democrats Environmental Caucus and founding Chair of the Young Democrats of America Environmental Caucus. He has served in various state and national Young Democrats roles, most recently as the Young Democrats of America Rules Vice Chair and California Young Democrats National Committee Person. He is an elected member of the  Berkeley Rent Stabilization Board Commissioner, a semi-autonomous local agency that oversees Berkeley’s Rent Stabilization and Just Cause Evictions Protections Program. Igor is an engineer and founder and principal at Tregub and Associates Consulting. He also serves as Chair Emeritus of the 35,000 member Sierra Club SF Bay Chapter, Berkeley Zoning Adjustments Board, Berkeley Housing Advisory Commission, and Berkeley Peace and Justice Commission, and as Vice Chair of the Measure O Committee, a panel of experts overseeing the implementation of a recently approved $135 Million affordable housing bond., and is Co-Director of New Leaders Council Oakland, a progressive entrepreneurial leadership training program   


Honorable Betty Yee, California State Controller

Honorable Buffy Wicks, 15th Assembly District

Honorable Rebecca Kaplan, Oakland City Council President and at Large Member

Honorable Dan Kalb, Oakland City Council 

Honorable Sheng Thao, Oakland City Council 

Honorable Rigel Robinson, Berkeley City Council 

Honorable Rochelle Pardue-Okimoto, El Cerrito City Council 

Honorable Gabriel Quinto, El Cerrito City Council, Sierra Club Executive Committee Member

Honorable Malia Vella, City of Alameda City Council 

Honorable Cesar Zepeda, West County WasteWater District Director

Sarah Abdeshahian, President, Cal Berkeley Dems 

Varsha Sarveshwar,  External Affairs Vice President, UC Berkeley Student Association

President, University of California Student Association

Jyllian Molina, Chair, California Democratic Party Veterans Caucus

The Sierra Club

TITLES  for Identification only